The General Secretary

Contact address :

Name : Saswata Basu (Hatibagan Sarbojanin)

General Secretary

Forum For Durgotsab

102/2A Beniatola Street, Kolkata-700005,

Phones PBX: +91 94330 52274


Durga pujo in Kolkata is one of the greatest festival on the earth. It is as parallel to the Brazil’s Rio Carnival or even beyond that. It is not just a religious festival but it the Grand Show of Indian Art, Culture and Kraft. The alias is so big, Durga pujo alone is responsible to make an effect on the 2/3 fiscal budget of our state. But it is very sad Durga pujo never got it’s credit from rest of the world. A major portion of our globe not even aware of our Durga Pujo due to lack of the proper information. Yes, it is true our state government has been doing there best to promote our own Durga Pujo since last few years but lots of effort has yet to be done from the Durga Pujo lovers across the world..

Forum for Durgotsab has stared their journey in 2010, which was the very crisis time to the Kolkata’s Durga Pujo committees to execute their pujo properly in the city of Joy. That day Forum for Durgotsab was born like a little plant, with a few numbers of esteemed pujo committees, which is now grown just like a Banyan Tree contains at least 400 major clubs from all corners of the city. Now a days Forum for Durgotsab is became parental body of Kolkata’s Durga Pujo committees and that is not only in pen and paper. FFD has already taken lots of positive steps to make our Durga Pujo Proud among all the corners of the world. The Unisco nomination among top 25 festivals in the world is one of them. We are constantly thinking about the betterment of our own and as the first step we have already united all the major clubs of the city. FFD is the biggest apolitical organisation of the city now. Our historical blood donation with 1526 heads and a gala show with Shrya Ghoshal at Netaji Indoor stadium last year already proved that.

It is just a beginning. We have to go far. We always dreamt Durga Pujo will be the biggest festival of the earth and with every ones positive approach we will definitely reach our destination.

17 Pally Sadharan Durgotsab Samity
47 Pally Jubak Brinda
50 No Ward Durgapuja Committee
9-Er-Palli Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Adhibasibrinda Kanaidhar Lane
Ahiritola Sarbojanin Sarodotsab
Alpha Atheletic Association
BalNabin Sangha Muktarambabu St
Bandhudal Sporting Club
Beadon Street Sanket Pallibasi Brinda
Bejoypur Sarbojanin Durgapuja Committee
Belgachia Sadharan Durgotsab
BelgachiaYuba Sammilani
Bidhan Sarani Atlas Club
Brindaban Matrimandir
Charer Palli Sarbojanin Durgotsab Committee
Chorebagan Sarbojanin Durgotsab samity
Darjeepara Sarbojonin Durgotsab Samity
Darpanarayan Tagore St.pally Samity
Deshapriyanagar Sadharon Durgotsab
Duer Pally(Old) Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Durbar Mahila Samanyay Committee
Forward Sporting Club
Friends Union (Puja Committee)
Garpar Matrimandir
Goabagan Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Gouriberia Sarbojanin Durgotsab - O- Pradorshani
Gray Street Sarbojanin Durgotsab Committee
Grey Street Satadal
Halsibagan Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Hari Ghosh Street Sarbojanin Durgotsab Samity
Hari Ghosh Street Swamiji Sangha
Hari Nath De Road Barowari Durgotsab
Haridas Saha Bazar Durgotsb Committee
Hartaki Bagan Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Hatibagan Sarbojonin Durgotsab Committee
Hatkhola Gossain para Sarbojanin
Jamini Kaviraj Row Kalyan Sangha
Jorabagan Chhatra Sanghaati
Jorasankao 7 er Palli Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Kailash Bose Street Sarbojanin Durgotsava
Kashi Bose lane sarbojanin Durgotsab
Krishnabagan Junior Sangha
Kumartuly Park
Kumatully Sarvojanin Durgotsav
Lakeview Park Durgotsab Samity
Lalabagan Yubakbrinda Nabankur Sangha
Madhab Das lane Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Manasbag Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Manicktala Baroari Durgapuja Committee
Manicktala Chaltabagan Loha patty
Mechua Bazar Sarbojanik Durgapuja Samity
Mohonbagan Barwari
Mondal Street Baroary Samity
Monmohan Bose Street Sarbojanin
Nabin Pally Sarbojanin Durgotsav ( Hatibagan Nabinpally)
Nagarik Kalyan Committee
Nalin Sarkar Street
Nandaram Street Sarbojanin
Nawpara Dadabhai Sangha
Netaji Colony Lowland Sarbojanin Durgotsab samity
Nimtola Sarbojanin durgotsab
Pataldanga Sri Sri Saradiya Mahapuja
Pathuriaghata Pancher Pally
Rabindra Kanan Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Rammohan Sammilani
Rammohan Smriti Sangha
Sammilita Malapara Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Sanmilito Lalabagan Sarbojanin Sree Sree Durgotsav Puja
Sarbodaya Sammilani
Sarkar Bagan Sammilita Sangha Durga Puja
Shyambazar Nabin Sangha
Shyambazar Palli Sangha
Sikdar bagan Sadharan Durgotsab
Simla Byam Samity
Sinthee Agragami Sangha
Sobhabazar Burtolla Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Sobhabazar Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Sodepur Club
Tala Barowari Durgotsab
Tala Pally Sadharan Durgotsab Samity
Tala Park Prattoy
Taltala Sarbojanin Saradiya Puja Committee
Tamer lane Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Tekiapara Sarbojanin Durgotsab Committee
Uttar Kolkata Sanhati Sporting Club
Vivekananda Sarbojanin Durgotsab
Ward No1 Sadharan Durgotsab O Pradarshani
Yogipara Pujamahaparishad
Youth Recreation Centre
Yuba Dal